

# **2024** Ronald McDonald House Charities of Eastern Iowa and Western Illinois Committee Descriptions

All board members are asked to serve on at least one committee.

Committee chairs are members of the RMHC-EIWI Board of Directors. The committee is comprised of community and board members, with the exception of the executive and finance committees which are exclusively made up of RMHC-EIWI board members.

# **Executive Committee** – meets the 2<sup>nd</sup> Thursday of even months

The Executive Committee is comprised of the Officers of the Board of Directors, including President, Vice-President, Treasurer, Secretary and Past President. The Executive Committee is responsible for general oversight of the operations of the charity, financial oversight, and planning. The Executive Committee shall meet at least four (4) times per year.

#### Members

Brent Hawkins, President (Chair) Jamie Henderson, Past President Seth Friedman, Vice President Dennis Gendron, Treasurer Dave Philips, Secretary

# **Finance Committee** – meets a minimum of quarterly

The Finance Committee is comprised of Board of Directors who work with the Executive Director to oversee the fiscal health of the Charity. They are responsible for advising and monitoring investments, policies and procedures involving financial decisions, budget, and make recommendations to the full Board of Directors on financial matters.

## Members

Dennis Gendron (Chair) Brent Hawkins (Co-Chair) Scott Soifer Evan Diehl Travis Perry



# Facilities Committee – meets 3<sup>rd</sup> Thursday of the month

The Facilities Committee works with the Executive Director and the Operations Director to advise, plan, and, to the extent necessary, advocate for the upkeep and maintenance of the physical properties of the Charity. The Facilities Committee is made up of Board of Directors and community volunteers with needed expertise or interest in the House, construction, interior design, systems, etc. This committee meets monthly.

#### Members

Matt Traetow (Chair) Ben Logsdon Brian Harry Brian Klinger Michael Eye

# **Programs & Services Committee** – meets every other month, as needed

The Programs & Services Committee works with the Executive Director and the Operations Director to advise, plan, and advocate for the services offered by RMHC-EIWI. These include policies and procedures relating to guests and volunteers at the Ronald McDonald House in Iowa City and the Ronald McDonald Family Rooms.

## Members:

Janine Petitgout (Chair)
Dave Phillips
Jennifer Erdahl

## **Development Committee** – meets the last Thursday of the month

The Development Committee works with the Executive Director and Development Director to set fundraising policies and reach fiduciary goals. They provide guidance for events, initiatives, campaigns, and general fundraising activities. They attend donor meetings with the Executive Director and Development Director and serve as an advocate and champion in the community. This committee in comprised of Board of Directors and community volunteers and meets monthly.

#### Members:

Jamie Henderson Seth Friedman Kevin Murphy Josh Rasmusson Emily Spellman Jim von Maur